Headed overseas in a couple weeks with a solid crew from Chicago. Hologram Kizzie (aka Psalm One), Showyousuck, Fluffy and Auggie the 9th will be repping the Midwest, and we all put together this EP-length mixtape for the occasion. Listen to the songs and check the tour dates:

    9.26 | Marseille FR | Marsatac Festival
    9.27 | Aubervilliers FR | District #1 Festival
    9.29 | London UK | The Jazzcafe Camden
    10.01 | Miramont FR | Staccato
    10.02 | Bordeaux FR | Iboat
    10.08 | Lille FR | La Péniche
    10.09 | Nancy FR | Le Hublot
    10.10 | Sannois FR | EMB
    10.11 | Ris Orangis FR | Le Plan

    Then the tour returns Stateside, where Kizzie, Fluffy, Hood and Chicago pals My Gold Mask will venture into the Midwest for a couple weekends:

    10.23 | Grand Rapids MI | Pyramid Scheme
    10.24 | St. Louis MO | 2720 Cherokee
    10.25 | Lawrence KS | Bottleneck
    10.29 | Milwaukee WI | Miramar Theatre
    10.30 | St. Paul MN | Turf Club
    11.01 | Chicago IL | Double Door

    MORE MIDWEST: We remixed Dessa’s “Fighting Fish” earlier this year, and the Walker Art Center has debuted the video for the remix, which is the companion piece to the song’s original video. Both videos were directed by Isaac Gale and David Jensen. Watch below:

    NOT THE MIDWEST: Catch a Hood DJ set this Saturday September 13th at The Merrow in San Diego, part of the San Diego Music Thing (quite possibly the best name ever for a music festival).

    • 9
    • 9

    The Hood Internet - DiviniXO (Beyonce vs Porter Robinson)

    Download: direct via Raptorhideout | Soundcloud

    THIS WEEKEND: Friday night we are back at Graveyard Tavern in Atlanta. Then it is on to Dallas on Saturday at Granada Theater.

    • 41
    • 41
  • Couldn’t let summer end before hitting you with this, The Mixtape Volume Eight. Free download as always. Scroll down for the tracklist and keep scrolling to read fall tour dates, including EUROPE.

    Download via Soundcloud [continuous mix]
    Download direct via Raptorhideout [continuous mix]
    Download direct via Raptorhideout [separated tracks]


    The Mixtape Volume Eight:

    1. Missy Elliott x Blood Cultures | Sock It 2 Summer
    2. Sage The Gemini x IamSu! x AlunaGeorge | You Know You Like Gas
    3. Drake x Baauer x RL Grime | Infinite Starts
    4. Jay-Z x Phantogram | Fall In Cake
    5. Lil Wayne x French Montana x Goldroom | Loyalita
    6. B.O.B x 2Chainz x Chromeo | Over Your Head
    7. Digital Underground x St Vincent | Digital Humpty
    8. Young Jeezy x Alex Metric | RIPism
    9. Haim x Robotaki | It’s Still About Falling
    10. Gucci Mane x Les Sins | Fetch and Roll
    11. Chvrches x Alex Metric x Oliver | Gun Galaxy
    12. Queen x David Bowie x Dillon Francis x T-E-E-D | Without Pressure
    13. Sam Smith x Disclosure x Blood Orange | The Complete Latch
    14. Bell Biv Devoe x Disclosure | When Poison Starts To Burn
    15. Ciara x Treasure Fingers | Cloud Party
    16. Pharrell & Major Lazer x Royksopp and Robyn | Aerosol Again
    17. Lykke Li x Duck Sauce | I Follow Rings
    18. Kendrick Lamar x Cashmere Cat | Mirror Vibe
    19. Future x Rustie | Move That Triad
    20. Pusha T x Kendrick Lamar x ASTR | R U Nosetalgic
    21. Big Sean x Yeasayer | Dance With Henrietta
    22. Schoolboy Q x Just Blaze x Baauer | Higher Greens
    23. Flosstradamus x Casino x Little Dragon | Klapppit
    24. Chance The Rapper x Wave Racer | Prom Streamers
    25. Weezer x Porter Robinson | Sea It Ain’t So

    FOURTH IS KING: The cover for The Mixtape Volume Eight was made by Chicago streetwear designer Fourth Is King. Check out their gear and use the code FIKxTHI at checkout for 20% off (offer expires on 8/29).


    EUROPE: The Hood Internet is headed across the pond this fall alongside a crew of Chicago friends: Hologram Kizzie (aka Psalm One), Showyousuck, Fluffy, and Auggie the 9th. Check the dates for the #Chicago Takeover tour:

    26 SEP - Marsatac Festival, Marseilles, France
    27 SEP - District #1 Festival, Aubervilliers, France
    29 SEP - The Jazzcafe Camden, London, UK
    01 OCT - Staccato, Miramont, France
    02 OCT - I.Boat, Bordeaux, France
    04 OCT - Kuudes Linja, Helsinki, Finland
    05 OCT - Melkweg, Amsterdam, Netherlands
    08 OCT - La Péniche, Lille, France
    09 OCT - Le Hublot, Nancy, France
    10 OCT - EMB, Sannois, France
    11 OCT - Le Plan, Ris Orangis, France


    MIDWEST: The #Chicago Takeover continues Stateside with Hologram Kizzie (aka Psalm One), My Gold Mask, and Fluffy. Let’s get regional. Awesome illustration by JW Frederick.

    23 OCT - Pyramid Scheme, Grand Rapids MI
    24 OCT - 2720 Cherokee, St. Louis MO
    25 OCT - The Bottleneck, Lawrence KS
    30 OCT - Miramar Theatre, Milwaukee WI
    31 OCT - Turf Club, St. Paul MN

    • 86
    • 86

    The Hood Internet - Move That Triad (Future vs Rustie)

    Download: direct via Raptorhideout | Soundcloud


    MIXTAPE 8: The Mixtape Volume 8 will be arriving next week, but this Friday 8/8 (look at all those 8s) we’ll be giving away a limited number of copies on a new audio format called “compact disc” at the Fourth is King x Hood Internet pop-up shop at Rational Park in Chicago from 6-10pm. Check out new gear from Fourth Is King (who also designed the artwork for the new mixtape) and hear Mixtape 8 before it hits that world wide web.


    • 10
    • 10

    STREAM: Dark Matter Coffee x The Hood Internet - Dragon Eggs

    Dragon Eggs artwork by Mosher

    SIDE A
    Gordon Voidwell - First Time
    Grizzly Bear - Will Calls (Diplo Remix)
    Little Dragon - Paris
    Wye Oak - Sick Talk
    Gucci Mane - Party Animal (Hudson Mohawke Remix)
    Sisyphus - Rhythm Of Devotion
    Hood Internet ft. Tobacco & Psalm One - More Fun (Flashing Lights Edit)
    Queen - Football Fight
    Exile - Fun-K
    Mark Morrison - Return Of The Mack
    The Hood Internet - Reckless Love (Mary J Blige x J Dilla)
    KIT feat. Jeremiah Meece - Cinnamon and Gold Teeth
    Kelis - Jerk Ribs
    Darkside - Freak, Go Home
    De La Soul - A Roller Skating Jam Named “Saturdays”

    SIDE B
    Damien Jurado - Silver Timothy (Hood Internet Edit)
    Lxury - J.A.W.S
    Sylvan Esso - H.S.K.T. (Hood Internet Edit)
    Seiho - Double Bed
    A$AP Ferg - Hood Pope
    SBTRKT - Highs And Lows
    The Hood Internet - 14,400 Dreams (Chance The Rapper x Lone)
    Classixx - A Stranger Love (Salva Remix)
    Aqueduct - Living A Lie
    Cosmo’s Midnight - The Dofflin (Wave Racer Remix)
    DJ Rashad feat. Spinn - Drank, Kush, Barz (Hood Internet Edit)
    Domo Genesis & The Alchemist - The Feeling
    Kelela - Send Me Out

    • 4

  • DOWNLOAD: The Hood Internet - Out Of The Ordinary EP


    Complex Magazine sent us to the Dr. Pepper One Of A Kind Studio to collaborate on four new songs with four different artists: Tinashe, Rockie Fresh, RAC (ft. Slow Witch) and Robert Delong. The result is this EP.

    • 6
    • 6
    • 7